CV reference number: 47352
CV Headline

Dairy farmer. Wealth of experience tractor driving, live stock rearing and milking.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNVQ Level 1,2, City and Guilds
Other qualifications

NVQ 1,2 in Agricultural Mechanics and City and Guilds Mechanics.

Equipment experienceTractor, Tracked machine, Telehandler/fork lift, Fencing
Other equipment experience

I can use feeders, scraper tractors, tele handlers, as well as slurry spreader, muck spreader, silage trailers, Bedding Machines and Parlors.

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef
Other livestock experience

Milking, feeding, raising livestock, bedding, scraping.  Nursing cows with milk fever, and giving electrolites and administering injections and antibiotics also rearing young stock

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving Licensetractor
Personal information
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture
Relevant health problems
Other Information

I myself was a fisherman for 16 years, used to spend 9 months out of 12 at sea, 10 days at sea and 3 to 4 days home, so I am used to being away from where i live.

Marital status
Where are you currently living?Cornwall
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I worked on a small holding for my parents, mainly dairy. I have in total five years experience of farm work, of which were two large Dairy farms in Cornwall, and a farm in Camarthen and Scotland All three jobs involved, milking, feeding, raising livestock, bedding, scraping, fencing, building work, maintenance, slurry spreading, rotervating, rolling, maize, silige, nursing cows with milk fever, and giving electrolites and administering injections. I was a fisherman for 16 Years. I am used to hard work and long hours. I myself can work from 4am until 6pm to 7pm 5 or 6 days a week, and am capable to work longer hours if need be. I also require live in accommodation. I would like a permanent job on a nice clean organised farm in beautiful quiet country side. I am friendly that loves the outdoors, wind rain or shine, and take pride in my work.


I an motivated with a passion for outside work. I spend most of my time walking and being among wildlife. Outside of work i enjoy cooking, eating and early nights watching movies.

AvailabilityStart: 29/09/2018, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?Anywhere
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.