CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 47352

Dairy farmer.
I can start asap

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2, City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

NVQ 1,2 in Agricultural Mechanics and City and Guilds Mechanics.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Calving

Other equipment experience

I can use feeders, scraper tractors, tele handlers, as well as slurry spreader, muck spreader, silage trailers, Bedding Machines and Rotary and herringbone parlours, calving

Other livestock experience

Milking, feeding, raising livestock, bedding, scraping. Nursing cows with milk fever, and giving electrolites and administering injections and antibiotics also rearing young stock

At the moment im working on a lovely farm in south Wales, i do the milking 6 days a week on my own, the cell count ranges from 95 to 135 and the bacta scan is between 25 and 30 which has to be below 50 for us. I take great pride in keeping the Parlour nice and clean and making sure the cows are happy, ive never once had a blue stick in the parlour or ever shouted at any of the cows, which has been noticed by my current emplyer. I want to continue with the cows and all areas of the farm, and want to progress further in my farming carrer gaining my AI qualification and foot trimming course and any other courses i can do. So i am able to run a farm if my employer decides to go away.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

44

Marital status

Widow

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Wales

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I an motivated with a passion for outside work. I spend most of my time walking and being among wildlife. Outside of work i enjoy cooking, eating and early nights watching movies.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

I worked on a small holding for my parents, mainly dairy. I have in total five years experience of farm work, of which were two large Dairy farms in Cornwall, and a farm in Harverfordwest Scotland All three jobs involved, milking, feeding, raising livestock, bedding, scraping, fencing, building work, maintenance, slurry spreading, roatervating, rolling, maize, silige, nursing cows with milk fever, and giving electrolites and administering injections.

I would like a permanent job on a nice clean organised farm in beautiful quiet country side. I am friendly that loves the outdoors, wind rain or shine, and take pride in my work.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 12/06/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Anywhere providing its a nice farm and area and friendly people

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×