CV reference number: 27213
CV Headline

25 year old postgraduate (MSc in Sustainable Agriculture).  Looking for a lambing job (anywhere in the UK) in April/May, and ongoing work afterwards would be ideal! Experience with sheep (including lambing), dairy, beef and arable, as well as construction experience (joinery, roofing, groundworks.) Ambitious, hard working and keen to learn, combined with a sense of humour and a great communication skills. Clean drivers license with own vehicle.   I have just finished working for a small building company for a year, so if you have any construction work/repairs ongoing on your farm, I am more than happy to work on those too!

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsMSc
Other qualifications

12 GCSEs, 3 A Levels, BSc. 

Equipment experienceTractor, Telehandler/fork lift, Ploughing
Other equipment experience

Telehandler, dumper and small amount of experience using mini-diggers. Quad bike. Tractor driving: wheat carting, ploughing and rolling (limited experience 4-6 weeks) Powertools (grinders, circular saws, mixers etc.)  

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing
Other livestock experience

Sheep: one month of lambing in March 2017, delivering lambs (including unsupervised, but I need a little more practice before being completely independent!), feeding, bedding and moving livestock. Five months working for a contractor in Australia: mustering on quad bikes and using dogs, de-horning, lamb marking, drafting, drenching and branding. Dairy: Two months in New Zealand, mustering on quadbike and using dogs, milking, maintaining milking shed hygiene, cattle health-checking and treating mastitis, injuries etc. Beef cattle: one week in Australia, mustering on quadbike, drafting, branding, castrating and de-horning calves.

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
Profile Picture
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

5'10 and 75kg

Relevant health problems


Other Information

Currently doing an agricultural internship in Myanmar, so phones calls might not be the best option. If you email me, then we can arrange a Facetime audio or Whatsapp call. I arrive back in the UK 31/03/18.

Marital status

No dependents, I have a girlfriend who would be willing to help out if there was a position available. But if not she wouldn't need to come with me.

Where are you currently living?Worcestershire
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I have been born and raised in rural Somerset, and have been interested and enjoyed farming from an early age. After I left school I spent a year working on different farms in Australia and New Zealand, and spent a month lambing on a local farm to my families home in April 2017, where I also learned how to plough and roll the following autumn. I finished my studies at the University of Leeds with an MSc in Sustainable agriculture, in December 2016.


In my spare time I enjoy rowing and spending time with friends. I like to travel when I can.

AvailabilityStart: 02/04/2018, Finish: 30/05/2018
Type of jobAny
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?United Kingdom
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.