CV reference number: 20038
CV Headline

Experienced livestock man. Looking for work on dairy, sheep or livestock farm.  Able to milk alone.  Has own car and willing to travel.  I have just finished milking  at a dairy Kent. The manager was rushed into hospital, another man had walked off in temper, while they were in the middle of harvest.  I rushed to help, and was able to reduce white cell count and bactor scan, cleaned one cow with retained afterbirth, another with a cyst in the eye and helped drench the stock for liver fluke in record time between milking.  Calved cows and dried other off others. Two cows died with Black leg  One freshly calved cow had a swollen udder and needed cream rubbed on the inside of the back leg I was told they would phone me again if they needed a relief milker.  I was paid well.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNCA, City and Guilds
Other qualifications

National cert of agriculture equel to a diploma

Equipment experienceTractor, Tracked machine, Fencing
Other equipment experience

I also have some tractor experience, field work and mixer wagon feeding in yard. I have done some building work and repaired mowers, chainsaws, trimmers, small engines.   Before going to school I would feed 60 calves on powder milk and the molly lambs, sometimes also,do the milking, The largest herd I milked and kept the records for was 280 alone for 10 months, on a farm in Bedford.

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Goat, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry
Other livestock experience

I have worked with livestock sheep, horses and mostly milking up to 360 cows, 3 times a day.While watching an extra 150 dry cows due to calve, I milked, de-horned calves cleaned parlor,kept records treated sick animals on the yard and fed the bulls in the bull pens.I f the slurry tanks were full I also had to spread it out on the fields.Also I would chop stew and bed the cubicles,clean the bulk tank and parlor,

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

6 foot   17 stone

Relevant health problems

good up to  now.

Other Information

I was awarded student of year at Golden Grove college.   I do not smoke or drink and am clean shaven. I have worked in most parts of England and Wales, I have no criminal record ..other than one motoring offense. I have no health psychical or mental problems. . I f I say I will help I do my be reliable. I have a lot of experience,I dont quite when the heat is on.

Marital status

Married , children finished university and working.

Where are you currently living?carmarthen
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Ex farmers son, milking, beef herd, sheep, calves.  I get on well with people and enjoy working on my own or part of a team.  In the past I have worked long hours and enjoy doing a Good Job.  Always eager to adapt and improve.  Happy to take instructions and fit in with new working methods, to produce clean milk of the right standard, watching for white cell counts and bacteria levels and calving index.


cycling fishing hill walking recycling wooden pallets and making garden sheds

AvailabilityStart: 17/11/2019, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobAny
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?any where
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.