CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 20038
Experienced livestock man. Looking for work on dairy, sheep or livestock farm. Able to milk alone. Has own car and willing to travel. I have just finished milking at a dairy Kent. The manager was rushed into hospital, another man had walked off in temper, while they were in the middle of harv
Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NCA, City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

National cert of agriculture equel to a diploma

Driving License

Full Car License

Equipment experience

Tractor, Tracked Machine, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Goat, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

I also have some tractor experience, field work and mixer wagon feeding in yard. I have done some building work and repaired mowers, chainsaws, trimmers, small engines. Before going to school I would feed 60 calves on powder milk and the molly lambs, sometimes also,do the milking, The largest herd I milked and kept the records for was 280 alone for 10 months, on a farm in Bedford.

Other livestock experience

I have worked with livestock sheep, horses and mostly milking up to 360 cows, 3 times a day.While watching an extra 150 dry cows due to calve, I milked, de-horned calves cleaned parlor,kept records treated sick animals on the yard and fed the bulls in the bull pens.I f the slurry tanks were full I also had to spread it out on the fields.Also I would chop stew and bed the cubicles,clean the bulk tank and parlor,

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

I was awarded student of year at Golden Grove college. I do not smoke or drink and am clean shaven. I have worked in most parts of England and Wales, I have no criminal record ..other than one motoring offense. I have no health psychical or mental problems. . I f I say I will help I do my best.to be reliable. I have a lot of experience,I dont quite when the heat is on.

Age

61

Marital status

Married , children finished university and working.

Nationality

English

Where are you currently living?

carmarthen

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?<

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

cycling fishing hill walking recycling wooden pallets and making garden sheds

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6 foot 17 stone

Relevant health problems

good up to now.

Farming background

Ex farmers son, milking, beef herd, sheep, calves. I get on well with people and enjoy working on my own or part of a team. In the past I have worked long hours and enjoy doing a Good Job. Always eager to adapt and improve. Happy to take instructions and fit in with new working methods, to produce clean milk of the right standard, watching for white cell counts and bacteria levels and calving index.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 17/01/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

East & East Anglia

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

any where

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×