CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 96787

Enthusiastic first generation farmer looking to expand knowledge in agriculture.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Calving

Other equipment experience

NPTC Tractor and ATV competency cards, operated forklift in warehousing environment but license expired, some experience with telehandler.

I have some experience in bale transport, power harrowing and rake operating but am keen for other opportunities.

Other livestock experience

Work placement on dairy farm milking, cleaning, feeding calves and young-stock, bedding up, scraping out and clearing drainage channels

I worked on a beef and sheep farm near Dumfries, however I felt that the role did not push me as much mentally as I would have liked. More recently I had a two week trial at a dairy farm, mostly working with youngstock and yardwork. This gave me the mental challenge I craved, but I lack the confidence to milk on my own. I have also worked in calf rearing for a week, being terminated due to lack of confidence and causing damage to gates and equipment. I do realise this is not doing me any favours, but I am a big believer in honesty and loyalty, wishing to learn as much as I can and grow as a worker.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

29

Marital status

Single

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Derbyshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Travel to transport and agricultural shows, tourist attractions and restore classic buses.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

60Kg, 180cm, non smoker, very keen to work

Relevant health problems

Foetal Valproate Syndrome, partially sighted and hearing loss, I suffer from anxiety with medication but I am improving.

Farming background

2020-22 Myerscough College C & G Level 3 Technical Diploma in Agriculture, Pass grade, Work Placement at dairy farm in Wigan and six years working in a warehouse in Hyde, Cheshire. I left to try Travel and Tourism in 2019 but Covid caused a career change.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 27/03/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

Anywhere that has accommodation options, even if I have to camp. I have my own car so travelling is fine. A close knit team would be ideal due to my Foetal Valproate Syndrome, with a mix of tasks.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×