CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 96774

Qualified and experienced worker looking for work in agriculture, forestry or other land based industries. I am Keen worker and a fast learner with a wide range of skills.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Advanced technical diploma in agriculture (level 3) from sparsholt college Hampshire.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Ploughing, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Tractor and forklift tickets (city and guilds). Chainsaw ticket (maintenance and small felling) also city and guilds.

I have a lot of experience driving John Deere and Massey Ferguson tractors, and some experience with other brands like new Holland and deutz fahr.

I have experience plowing, power harrowing, muck spreading/carting, topping and rolling pastures, tedding, fencing work, crosscutting and felling trees with a chainsaw.

I am also skilled at maintenance and am very well acquainted with power tools.

Other livestock experience

I have experience working with animals on the college farm, as well as experience working on two different dairy farms in Gloucestershire and Cheshire.

I have a lot of experience milking in a couple different types of parlours, I have worked with a small herd of 90 cows in a 5 a side herringbone parlour, and with a large herd of nearly 700 cows in a fully computerised rotary parlour. I milked in a tribone parlour whilst at college. All of the above farms milked mostly British Friesians, however there were also other breeds like Ayrshires and Jerseys. I have some experience lambing (mainly texels) and calving, dagging ewes, sorting sheep and handling beef cattle.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

18

Marital status

Single

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Surrey Heath

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I am a member of my local church and volunteer frequently on the maintenance team. I also enjoy doing carpentry work which I am quite skilled at and small DIY/maintenance jobs.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

I am 6ft tall and physically capable of heavy lifting. No conditions or physical limitations.

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

I have experience working on dairy farms, one with arable elements. Have also worked in forestry, tree surgery, fencing and events. Have mainly worked on a self employed basis for various contractors over the last two years however I am now looking for an employed position.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 20/06/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

East Midlands

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

Primarily looking for work in the vicinity of Loughborough or Tewkesbury, though I would be willing to work elsewhere if there was accommodation or assistance with moving to the area.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×