CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 96554

Lived and worked on family farm all my life.worked with sheep cattle and pigs,also tractor workploughing resending topping silage etc.Bought sheep and cattle for meat plants,plenty of experience.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC, NVQ Level 1,2

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Ploughing, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing

Other equipment experience

I have driven John deere tractors,massey ferguson on my own farm and fiat 110-90.i have drawn in silage before .topped grass,ploughed my own fields,sowed fertiliser.I drive a toyota hilux pickup,had my own farm quads.

Other livestock experience

I have worked with black face sheep,Suffolk,textile and crossbreed.I Lambeg my own sheep up to 300 head.

I also had cows and calves,selling off calves later and sending the heavy cows to meat plant.I slso bought lambs at market,up to 200 at one time and sending them to wexford to meat plant.i was able to judge the lambs ready for slaughter.i also fattened bought in pigs for meat plant years ago.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

I am easy to get on with,and I have a good sense of humour, with a good work ethic.

Age

43

Marital status

single

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Derry

First language

english

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

hiking,swimming,socialising

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5ft9 13st

Relevant health problems

n/a

Farming background

I also work at construction drylining.i have worked in Australia for a year and Canada for 3 years.

I have been to London,Manchester,Liverpool and Newcastle with my drylining work and various places in Scotland.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 27/06/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

I don't mind really where I work.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×