CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 96235

I am a professional individual who prides herself on completing tasks to an exceptional standard with consistency. I am reliable, honest, trustworthy individual and with good interpersonal communications skills with a friendly demeanour. Work in Devon/Cornwall.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC, NVQ Level 1,2, City and Guilds, BSc

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Harper Adams University, Newport, Shropshire (2016-2020)
•Bachelor of Science with Second Class Honours (Second Division) in Bioveterinary Science
Reaseheath College, Nantwich, Cheshire (2009-2014)
• City and Guilds NPTC (Level 1) Work Based Animal Care Achieved 2010
• Edexcel BTEC Diploma (Level 2) Animal Care D* Achieved 2011
• City and Guilds Extended Diploma (Level 3) Agriculture D Achieved 2014

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Not listed

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

I have done the odd silage season and scraped out shed on a dairy farm. Tractor experience is limited but willing to learn more and progress my skills further. I used to work on a pig unit so I passed at Kramer license to much out the pigs.

Other livestock experience

Within the Animal and Agriculture industry, I have worked in numerous different industries. I was employed as a pig unit manager I was involved liaising with the Farm Manager, Lecturers, Veterinary Surgeons, Feed Representatives, and the principle. The role indicates that I can work collaborative with others and with different people within the industry. Furthermore, I would oversee the Health and Safety, Biosecurity, Finance, Stock Check, Key Performance Indicators (KPI), euthanasia, vaccination program, medicine records, licenses, all relevant paperwork, and general husbandry of the unit from Dry Sow Management, Farrowing, Weaners, Stage 1, and Stage 2. Finally, admis tasks were undertaken such as Animal Welfare, Health and Safety, Red Tractor Audits and Licensing. In terms of knowledge of the sheep industry I have worked on several farms with wide variety of sheep breeds and managed teams during the busy lambing season. I have previously been employed as an Animal Health Officer position with the Animal and Plant Health Agency, this role included disease surveillance of Bovine Tuberculosis main responsibility was to travel around Devon and Cornwall and arrive on farm to undertake blood sampling for disease surveillance. In addition, the importance of the role was completed by arranging this blood testing and checking staff availability to help complete the task. Furthermore, communicating with laboratory and booking these samples in was essential to make sure no inconvenience was caused for the farmer and staff. Finally, I had to deal with the difficult this inconvenience caused to the farmer and could be a very emotional and stress for time for them, so having empathy was crucial. Finally, I have worked as a sales representative for an international company, where their business is health monitoring system to detect health status, oestrus and calving. The daily tasks included updating IT and CRM system, regularly visiting farms within southwest region and attending regularly meeting in the UK and occasionally in Austria.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

29

Marital status

I have a partner and two dogs. So if there is a job that has accommodation it got to be right for me but us for my partner.

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Devon

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

We have two dogs so we go on a lot of walks around the south west coastal path. I also follow football as I am big Liverpool Supporter.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

ME/CFS

Farming background

I worked on several farms, where I have undertaken lambing, calving duties, milking, stock checks, medicine records and also managed a pig unit at a college. I am originally from Stoke-On-Trent but moved to Devon in 2020.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 03/07/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

Cornwall or Devon.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×