CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 94660

Hardworking & competent farmhand with 18months exp on a mixed organic farm with Lincoln Reds, Sussex, Romney ewes, chickens & turkeys. I have experience of driving tractors, Gators, Quad bikes, pulling trailers, topping and bale carting. I am keen to learn and would consider anywhere.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Level 3 Diploma in Animal Management Awarded at Distinction*
5 GCSEs at grade C+

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

Tractor- Topping, Bale carting, picking up bales

Gators- Kubotas, John Deeres, Hisuns

Pratley/Rapper sheep handling system

Quad Bike

4x4 Off Roading certification

Quad Driving certification

Gator Driving certification

Tractor Driving certification

Other livestock experience

Sheep - Daily checks of the ewes, herding and using a rapper/Pratley handling system. Assisting in multiple births, tubing and bonding orphan lambs with ewes. One years experience of lambing 200 ewes. General sheep husbandry foot bathing, weighing, worming, proofing and tagging. Experience with dagging lambs, shearlings, rams and ewes. Selecting lambs and mutton for slaughter and loading sheep into trailers. Rolling sheep fleeces during shearing.

Beef Cattle - Daily checks of the cattle, herding into handling systems and moving cattle from fields daily. One years calving experience, assisting where necessary. Loading herds of cattle into trailers. Selecting steers for slaughter. Loading and separating bulls from herds.

Meat Chickens - Raising chickens from two days old up to 16 weeks, feeding, cleaning, turning around houses, moving houses with tractors. Selecting fit chickens for slaughter, hand plucking the chickens and using a plucking machine. Shutting the chickens away each evening.

Laying Hens - Bought in from pullets, feeding, health checking, moving electric fencing. Collecting eggs, recording egg numbers and deaths. Grading eggs using a grading machine, packing eggs for local business. Cleaning houses and shutting away chickens in the evening.

Turkeys - Raising from two days old to 22 weeks, feeding, cleaning, health checking. Moving electric poultry fences, hand plucking turkeys for Christmas.

Alpacas - Daily checks of stock, feeding, cleaning out, vaccinating, worming and assisting with shearing.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

I have had corrective surgery for a scoliosis of the spine. This causes me no issues in my work. I have full mobility and am able to lift and carry weight as normal.

Age

23

Marital status

Single, no partner

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Berkshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Attend agricultural shows, training and exercising my border collie cross, Ozzie.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5ft 11"

Relevant health problems

N/A

Farming background

April 2022- September 2023 Full time (live in) Farm hand on mixed organic livestock farm - cows, sheep, chickens, turkeys & layers.

September 2021- March 2022 Full time Alpaca Keeper of mixed herd of 97 Alpacas.

September 2019 - August 21 Part time alpaca keeper at weekends.

July 2018 - September 2019 I was a Kennel and Cattery Assistant at weekends and also during College holidays.

18th March 29th March 2019 (Hoof Stock) A Theme Park -Two weeks work experience hoof stock

15th 19th July 2019 (Additional summer work experience Wild Connections) - A Theme Park

Secondary School Work Placement 2016 - Veterinary Hospital

Preferences
Availability

Start: 21/07/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Livestock Farm Dairy Farming Sheep Farming Beef Farming

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×