CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 94069

Farm worker /HGV driver from south west England that has done various farm tasks with 20 years worth of experience. I am always willing to learn and push myself to achieve a higher standard of work.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds, NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Have my city and guilds telehandler certification

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence, LGV/HGV Truck, LGV C+E (UK Only)

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, HGV1, HGV 2 and 3, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Calving

Other equipment experience

I have used many makes of tractors from new Hollands to John Deere. I have done a little combining many years ago on a Claas but would require a few refresher lessons. I am very competent with all types of tele-handler/ loader machinery due to previous experience working on a dairy farm, plus beef cattle from the farm

Other livestock experience

I have previously worked on a dairy farm doing a variety of tasks from feeding, bedding up, milking and calving. I also have experience with moving cattle around yards and handling beef cattle from youngsters.

Personal information


Other Information




Marital status

Will need accommodation.


United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?


First language


Do you have the right to work in the UK?


Other languages



Outside of work I enjoy watching rugby and outside activities such as dog waking and golf I also part own a point-pointer race horse which I enjoy going to watch.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)


Relevant health problems


Farming background

I have previously worked on a dairy farm though school from the age of 14, helping out in all areas. After that (at age 20) I joined a large contractor in the south west from which I undertook a variety of tasks from grain hauling tractor work to HGV work.

In the year 2008 I went over to Australia and worked on an arable farm for 4 months, this work included combining and chaser bin work.


Start: 09/09/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region


Type of job


Where would you like to work?

Im up to work anywhere if its the right job and taking into consideration family commitments.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.