CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 93813

Female, born and raised on sheep and beef farm on West Coast of Scotland. Competent at all aspects of farming and lambing. Plenty experience doing days or nights on my own over lambing time. One trained working dog and a young dog in training.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Goat, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Using tractor on home farm frequently to feed cows, topping, making silage/hay, harrowing etc.

I have my 9m telescopic handler ticket, completed an NPORS operator course September 2021

Hold a quad bike ticket completed in April 2022

Tractor ticket

4x4 off road ticket

PA6 spraying ticket

Animals in transit permit

Other livestock experience

Born and raised on home farm, been involved all year round from a young age lambing, calving, feeding, administrating medicines etc.

Travelled to the Isle of Bute for two years in a row for the lambing season which included calving too. I carried out all tasks involving both cattle and sheep ie; bedding and mucking out, feeding and watering, tail docking, castrating, tagging, twinning on (wet twin on & skinning), administrating medicines (vaccinations and drenches), hand rearing orphans and assisting births when necessary.

Regular shepherd contracting including; gathering, dosing sheep/cows, tick preventing, marking lambs, shearing help and preparing for shows and sales.

Solo nightshift for 2 weeks lambing 1200 ewes indoors, for three years in a row.

Outdoor lambing with a trained dog of my own

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

23

Marital status

I have a partner who may want to visit

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Argyll

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

spend time on home farm with my sheep, dogs and family. Help my neighbours frequently with their smallholdings also.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5ft 10in healthy, fit and strong

Relevant health problems

No

Farming background

Living on home farm all year round experiencing farm 365 days of the year in all weather.

April 2017 - 2 weeks, Isle of Bute indoor and outdoor lambing. triplets and singles indoors to lamb and twin ons done where possible. all twins outdoors.

April 2018 - 4 weeks, Isle of Bute, indoor and outdoor lambing again. all tasks carried out ie; bedding, mucking out, feeding, assisting ewes to lamb, twinning orphan lambs or triplets onto singles, administrating medicines where required, tail docking lambs, castrating, tagging and routine health and welfare checks of all animals and housing etc.

2 weeks solo nightshift in Galashiels with 1200 ewes indoors between 2 sheds over three years.

Indoor lambing in south Ayrshire two years in a row.

Mixed indoor/outdoor lambing on an Estate running the twin ewes on my own with my dog. Very capable of catching and penning ewes as well as solving issues

Preferences
Availability

Start: 02/07/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

Scotland

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

I would like to work on sheep and beef farms to further my knowledge and experience alongside my young working dog.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×