CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 93606

Im looking for tractor work preferably and also stock work sheep/beef. Ive got a lot of knowledge on all types of farming.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, PA1, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

I havent had much experience on equipment but I am willing to learn a lot. Ive done muck spreading, topping, rolling, chain harrowing, hauling muck grain etc. Feeding. I have driven a mixture of tractors and I am good with machinery.

Other livestock experience

I have owned my own sheep flock with i lambed and worked with them on my own I also worked with beef cattle doing bedding sorting them for market. At the moment Im working on a dairy farm with 100 milking which I do all the machinery workout I also do all the cow work tagging fly spraying etc.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

19

Marital status

I will be in need of accommodation.

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Wiltshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

-

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

N/A

Farming background

Worked on a farm for two and half years which I was an apprentice there I did mostly sheep, beef and poultry work, I ran my one poultry shed which I had to do all paperwork for my self and also helped with all aspect of sheep and beef work there was I did a little bit tractor work there. Moved to a dairy farm at the end of 2019. At the dairy farm I will go off and just get on with the work in spring/ summer time I do all the field work hauling bales rolling topping etc. I do maintenance on the machinery when there is a break down.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 25/01/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Im not really bothered on where I work but I do and will need accommodation as I havent lived at home for 5-6 years as I lived where I worked.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×