CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 93488

machinery operator and fitters helper(will relocate to right job/position)

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

i did gain PA1+2 many years ago while at Loughry agricultural college but never renewed it. I have occupational first aid with de fib training as well as cscs cards for heavy plant and npors for forklift

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, HGV 2 and 3, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, 360 Ticket

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef

Other equipment experience

I have always had a passion and love for working with heavy plant machinery over the years in different industries, i have a great interest in what makes them work,maintaining and repairing them so im pretty hands on. I am a very keen learner to learn with new plant and i do look after what i am responisible for. we have a small holding few acres for hay and silage every year and i do all the cutting ,turning,rowing and taking in, but would be keen to broaden my farm machinery horizons with a bigger operation

Other livestock experience

over the years i worked for a few local dairy and beef farmers, feeding, cleaning and general farm yard and field work as well as tractor operations on case internationals 956, 885 ,fords, masseys mid range stuff

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

i know i dont have the combining or experience most large farms are looking but i am a fast and keen learner and try do my job well as my past employers can attest to

Age

48

Marital status

no i am single

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Down

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

lols more work, fixing things, movies ,social media, walking

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

48 years old always been involved with plant machinery. (as can be seen from cv) height im about 5 11 and weight 10.5 stone, non smoker , only drink on special occasions, single, (have kids 16,17+8 all live with ex partner) very work orientated love working with my hands fixing repairing plant and gaining opportunities to thrive in that setting

Relevant health problems

none

Farming background

worked for several farmers since i was very young mostly dairy and beef as stated above, putting out slurry,spreading fertiliser ,rolling, drawing silage, mowing, turning and drawing in bales then i progressed onto heavier plant industries quarrying,demolition and recycling operating track machines ,loading shovels(with grain pusher duties) articulated dump trucks to name a few.Went to canada in 2008 for a few years operating big stuff out there, returned home and went to work for emr leeds for a few years driving the liebherr material handlers in their shredder yard

Preferences
Availability

Start: 02/02/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

i am pretty open to working anywhere on the mainland, preferably big arable farm with accomodation ,with lots of machinery work and opportunities to advance a career in arable/machinery farming

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×