CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 93178

I was raised on a beef farm however we also breed cattle, have done some calf rearing. In this, I have spent time driving tractors and telehandlers. I am looking for work in and around Hampshire as I have my own home in Denmead.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

I have 12 GCSEs (2A*, 2A, 4B, 4C) and 2 A levels (1D, 1E) none of which are agricultural.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Calving

Other equipment experience

I have been driving tractors for harrowing, rolling, aerating from a very young age, and as I grew up got given the chance to do dung spreading and power harrowing. Alongside this we had a couple of diggers and a Matbro which I have used plenty of times. I have predominately driven older vehicles and machinery (Massey Ferguson 3080s and 3095). I did spend some time baling and ploughing however due to the age of the equipment, my dad would take over when problems occurred which was often, therefore I have not ticked the box as I feel I would need more practise to say I am confident with the equipment. I've also had my full UK license for about 4 years now and love to drive. As for fencing, I was taught from a young age how to do barbed wire fencing and helped with refencing well over half of the 60 acre farm and the headland of a 16 acre field. I have also spent a day out with a friend of mine putting up stock fencing and gates.

Other livestock experience

I was raised on a beef farm with some breeding cows so I've spent much of my life bedding up, calving, TB testing, worming, dehorning, castrating, moving fields, etc. There was a point in my life that we had 100 beef cattle, 50 breeding cows and heifers (30 calving) with 60 acres, countless farm cats and a dog with only me at 14 and my dad looking after them. I have been involved with many complicated births and bottle feeding the calves after.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

22

Marital status

Single

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Hampshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Over the last few years, I have worked in retail and hospitality so normally my hobbies are farming and driving, however I often enjoy baking or cleaning.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

Since 2009, I have helped on the family beef farm as much as possible alongside school, college, work, so would do as much as I could given my work load at the time. In 2012, we decided to buy a few heifers and breed from them alongside the beef cattle. From there, we a have built a small herd and moved towards pedigrees over time. In 2014, we downsized so we predominately breed now and sell the calves as stores or pedigree bull calves and aim to keep females to breed with. A few years back, we rearer about 40 calves (which alongside working full time and having the other animals was enough). Other than this, I have helped friends out with sheep, goats, pigs and poultry briefly. It has never been work as such but have been there for lambing and other general duties like feeding and mucking out.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/01/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South & South East

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

-

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×