CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 92968

Looking to work in beef, dairy, poultry, sheep and goat industries within Yorkshire and Humberside area

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC, BSc

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor

Livestock experience

Dairy, Pig

Other equipment experience

Use a tractor to scrape out cow sheds whilst the cows are being milked

Other livestock experience

Cow experience. I have worked at 2 dairy farms in the last 6 months

Pig experience. Worked on a breeding unit and ai stud farm for a company for 2 years 4 months

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

30

Marital status

Single

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Chesire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Go for walks. Do dog walking on a weekly basis. Watch films. Try to get extra shifts at work as I don't like doing nothing

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

Height: 5 feet 11 inches Weight: don't really wieght myself Fitness level: Moderate

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

Cow experience: Milking the cow's. Sending them to their individual barns. Bringing them into the milking parlour. Ensuring they are fit and well. Washing down the parlour after milking. Scraping out the barns. Setting up the parlour before milking. Taking care of the pregnant cows and their calves once born. Washing down the parlour after milking. Scraping out the dry cow barns. Setting up the parlour before milking

Pig experience: General animal husbandry. Administering medication. Keeping the farms clean and tidy. Farm maintenance. Collecting semen. Artificially inseminating sows. Assisting with birthing

Other relevant experience. I have a 3rd class BSc Honours Degree in Applied Animal Management. This degree was both theoretical and practical and part of the course was farm management which we helped out at the college farm which consisted of dairy cows and sheep. I also worked as a volunteer at a farm sanctuary where I helped muck out the pens, excercised the horses and ensured that all the animals were fed and watered and weren't in any pain or discomfort. I have a BTEC National Diploma in Animal Management where there was a module on farm management which was both practical and theoretical. I grew up in a rural area and when I was young my family had 2 donkeys and a horse in our field which we rode and groomed on daily basis. My family have owned all dogs, rabbits, chickens, guinea pigs and a hamster.

I realise that I don't have a lot of experience in all types of farming but I am no stranger to different types of work and I have always had a passion for farm animals and will always strive to be the most reliable employee.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/01/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

North East

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Yorkshire and Humberside.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×