CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 90981

Skilled Stockman Tractor Driver with 20+ years experience. willing to re locate

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

1996 to 1998 Reaseheath college chesire NVQ 2&3 (day release)

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, LGV C+E (UK Only)

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Baler, Ploughing, HGV1, HGV 2 and 3, Tracked Machine

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Calving

Other equipment experience

I have numerous machinery experience. Which are as follows tractor driving (Ford, John Deere,Massey Ferguson,New Holland),scraping, straw chopping, tmr feeding(Keenan,Shelbourne Reynolds), mowing(John Deere trailed), tedding( kuhn) raking(class), forage(Reco Mengele), buck raking, trailors, (silage, grain, bales) fertilizing, slurry spreading, round bailing(John Deere), ploughing(5 Furrow Reversible,Dowswell), power harrowing, rolling, hedge cutting(McConnell), 360 digger (no ticket but self taught)load alls(Merlo,JCB,Manitou)

General maintenance on tractors and most farm machinery.servicing and Greasing. No issues with using a grease gun or brush and shovel. Not afraid to get my hands dirty .

I am willing to learn new skills including spraying, drilling combining, bailing or welding if the opportunity is there. If you are willing to teach I am a fast learner.

Other livestock experience

I have a long history in farming, I was brought up on a family farm and was doing farming duties since I was 10 years old . I have a lifetimes worth of experience on dairy farms. Duties of which Im experienced in are as follows milking parlour herringbone, alpha leval, westfailia.

Milking mastitius control(Inline filters,uddermint,tetra-delta, synmulocks), drug administration in the muscle and the vein(Pen-strep,alamycin,calcijet). Grass staggers, milk fever. All aspects of animal husbandry. Assisted vets with cesareans. Difficult calvings (Calf coming breeced)

Colstrum management (Feed within the first hour), also transition from colstrum to milk powder processes. Followed to weaning. I also have experience in de/horning with local anesthetic.

General housekeeping duties with fresh water daily.Also stock feeding out in fields and night checks for bullers I worked with herds upto 200 mainly friesan herd with a few jerseys cows

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

Farmers son with plenty of dairy experience, as you will see with my cv that i have attached my farther was ill for a few years on to which i took time out to care for him while raising a young family myself, will happily explain more in a chat or meeting

Age

43

Marital status

single

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Preston

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

i enjoy walking and pottering around

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5'9 slim build and last time i checked i was about 10 st

Relevant health problems

no health issues

Farming background

Born and raised on family dairy farm, where we had 200 cows and 400 acre in the heart of Cheshire,

We did everything ourselves from silaging to combining and yawing the grain and straw for feed and bedding cattle

Sadly my father was ill later on in life and we sold up and moved to the south of France where I cared for him full time, after he passed away I returned back to England to pursue a hgv driving career but I now feel something is missing in my life, yeah youve guessed it, cows, tractors open fields fresh air countryside

Please take a change, as you can see Ive plenty of experience and Im a very hard worker

Thank you for taking the time to read my details and cv

With Regards

Tom

Preferences
Availability

Start: 17/10/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

im happy to concider anywhere for the right job, im open to offers as long as there is accomodation

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×