CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 90805

Willliam, looking for work on a mixed farm in the South of the UK around Berkshire. Experince at a farm park as well as an Level 3 Diploma in Agricultre. Curenlty attending Sparsholt college Hampshire. Full Category B driving licence

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable

Other qualifications

Advanced Extended Technical Diploma in Agriculture (2 year course.)
Completed year one in June 2021 achiving a Merit.

•GCSEs:-
oEnglish grade 6
oMathematics grade 6
oDesign and Technology grade 7
oBusiness grade 5
oGeography grade 7
oChemistry grade 6
oBiology grade 5
oPhysics grade 5

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep

Other equipment experience

I have driven a variety of Tractors incuding, John Deeres, Massey Furgersons and New Hollands possiesing my NPTC Tratcor and loader Ticket. I have carted silage, muck and bales as well as operating Windrowers, tedders, super tedders and slurry tankers.

Other livestock experience

Handled Dairy and Beef stock as well as Milked at College and at a pervious Job. have a limited knowlege with Body condtition scoring cattle. Also handled Sheep at college and work. No shearing experince.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

Provisonal Driving licene held, Hoping to get Full Driving licnece on the 28th of June.

Age

18

Marital status

-

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Berkshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I have been a member of the Under 17 Car Club since 2015, when I was 14 year old. The Club helps young people learn to drive in safe off road locations including MOD bases and some race circuits eg Castle Combe. I have driven numerous vehicles over the course of my membership including modern / classic & sports cars, pickup-trucks and articulated lorries. Progressing through the Club I have attended a skid pan course, First Aid course & speed awareness training. I am now a senior member of the club and am expected to drive at an advanced standard.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

Asthma - Carry around a Blue inhaler for emergncy useage.

Farming background

l have been working at a Farm Park for 9 months, This includes looking after the livestock & animals on the farm and helping run the park activities. Stock tasks include: feeding, front loader work, mucking out, bedding up. I have also driven the tractor & passenger trailer on deer park tours and helped complete basic maintenance tasks around the park.

Over Summer 2021 I worked at a Dariy farm in Whitshire doing various tasks such as silage, muck and straw cart, as well as various other machinery tasks inculding the maintainance and servicing of the machines and implemets. I have also helped move cattle, bed up and feed. I have also helped maintain the fencing around the farm.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 26/09/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South & South East

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

Ideally a Mixed farm with Arable, sheep and or cattle located around Berkshire.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×