CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 90458

Agricultural engineer and tractor driver looking to get back into machine operation on a larger scale.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

7.5t lorry licence
Trailer licence (B + E)

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, PA1, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Dairy

Other equipment experience

Experienced in ploughing, seedbed preparation and drilling. All aspects of manure and waste handling. Fertiliser spreading. Carrying out all silaging operations, mowing, raking and round baling. Corn and bale carting. Hedge trimming and feeding using diet feeder and straw bedding. Make use of my own GPS guidance system for fertilising, mowing etc. Extremely computer literate using Excel spreadsheets, Word documents, Herdwatch and GPS management software. Excellent record keeping. and organisational skills.

Other livestock experience

Experience with cattle handling, feed and bedding etc.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

41

Marital status

Married, older children have left home, 10 + 13 year old still at home. Wife full time housewife and looking after the children.

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

East Sussex

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I enjoy engineering, fabrication and most hands on trades. Competent with electrics, plumbing, woodwork and construction. Built my own workshop four years ago. I seem to like old stuff, have a collection of classic cars, and a few tractors (work in progress). I collect vintage computers and literature, Long time subscriber to Classic tractor, Profi and member of many Ford tractor clubs. I attend as many tractor rallies and shows as I am able too. Keen cyclist and hill walking (although out of practice at the moment)

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6ft tall, 110kgs (work in progress!). Physically strong and able bodied

Relevant health problems

Type 1 diabetes (15yrs +), well managed and controlled

Farming background

Farmer son. Worked at home until age 20 and farm was sold. Worked for local farmer as summer help autumn 2000. Worked for local auto engineering firm 2000 - 2001. Set up my own business contracting, farm machine repairs and auto repairs 2003. Worked part time for JR Farnes dairy farmer as tractor driver 2003 - 2005. Went full time on car, lorry and tractor repairs/maintenance 2005 - 2018, but continued to assist the Farnes family, as they expanded into Downsview Farm, with silaging / reseeding / carting and general fieldwork. Lost workshop (due to housing planning permission) in 2018, so moved back to Downsview Farm, built my own workshop on site and took on head/main/only tractor driving role during the summer, and continued workshop and auto repairs during winter/downtime.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 24/05/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

Scotland

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

We are currently living in the South East, but are keen to relocate in Scotland. We love the country and have holidayed extensively there for the past 10 years. Almost moved up (Kelso/Hawick/Jedburgh area) when I lost the workshop (and in hindsight probably should have of), but decided to stay due when premises became available.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×