CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 8983

I am a male from Harlow in Essex with a great passion and enthusiasm for agriculture. Preferably looking for full time work on either a mixed unit or an arable farm. I have had experience of most arable operations.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2, City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mixed Farming, Other

Other qualifications

Achieved an NVQ Level 2 in Agriculture. Hold an up to date telehandler licence. Chainsaw ticket. PA1 and PA6. Looking to obtain my PA2.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, PA1, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Beef, Sheep

Other equipment experience

Grass mowing/Tedding/Raking. Muck carting including loading and spreading. Bale/Corn carting. Rolling with 12mtr rolls. Some ploughing experience. Discing, General Cultivations including power harrowing, Dalbo etc.. Hedge cutting, Hauling grain with large trailers. Carting Grain/Straw/Fert on the road. Have some basic drilling experience, hold PA1/ 6, telehandler, chainsaw tickets, have a full clean driving licence.(Car)

Other livestock experience

Just basic stockwork. Eg. Bedding up/mucking out/feeding. Worming cattle.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

Start date is negotiable. I have worked on farms on and off since leaving school. I am looking to find a role on a local farm. I want to gain more experience/certificates and Im keen to learn, and progress my career. Im a quick learner, honest, careful, and treat equipment with respect.

Age

39

Marital status

Married with 3 children. Consider work/life balance important, as well as time with my family.

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Essex

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Interested in sport including rugby and football. Keen interest in cars and motorsport.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

Height 62, Weight 13 stone,

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

Having left school, I gained a job on a local arable farm. During my time there, I was the main tractor/combine driver. I carried out all arable tasks on the farm. I combined working on the farm, with a day release course at Warwickshire College, Moreton Morrell. I achieved an NVQ level 2 in agriculture. I worked on the farm for nearly 3 years, before leaving to try other things. I have since worked on and off farms over the years. Mainly spending the summer periods on farms helping with the harvest. My passion is farming and I would like to gain more experience, achieve my Spraying/hgv certificates, etc.. I am a hard worker, reliable, good team player, careful, willing to learn and able to work long hours at busy periods. Have experience in most arable tasks. Have used mainly JD/Case/Massey/NH tractors.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 07/12/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

East & East Anglia

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Essex, Herts, Bucks, Beds, Cambs etc... Ideally within commuting distance, where possible.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×