CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 89114

Young mature male looking for dairy farm work I have previous experience but not fully competent but I am however eager and willing to learn.I am hard working, polite, reliable and I can work well under pressure, I do have experience in all aspects of farming.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

GCSEs

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Sheep, Calving

Other equipment experience

I have little tractor experience other than scraping out and pushing up silage. I can drive a telehandler but im not fully competent in doing so i love farming and want to progress and learn.

Other livestock experience

Ive had a quite a bit of stock experience but I am not fully competent although I am willing to learn and progress. Ive also looked after and fed calves and bedded all stock looking for poor health.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

22

Marital status

just myself

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Derbyshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Outside of work i like to socialise with family and friends. keep fit and play cricket.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

height 5ft 7 weight 11st 9

Relevant health problems

n/a

Farming background

My family have a dairy farm so i spent most of my school holidays helping out on there but unfortunately there wasnt enough work on their farm for me to confuse working on there. Throughout secondary school i worked on a local dairy farm feeding calves and bedding them down and helping assist in other tasks around the farm. When i left school i started an apprenticeship on a 300 herd dairy farm where i assisted with milking morning and night. Also whilst working there I helped feed round and helped with any other day to day task. From there i worked in a different industry & not farming as they didnt have enough work for me to stay there like planned. Last year i moved to chester to work on a 700 dairy cow herd where i would scrape out the cubicles, feed around the calves making sure they was fit and well and bed them down; and also complete any day to day tasks given,

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/08/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Currently looking for farm work as this is something Ive always been passionate about not really fussed about where i work wouldnt mind staying local to midlands.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×