CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 88744

Hard working and self motivated individual who prides myself of being reliable, trustworthy and approachable. I enjoy working as part of a team as well as on my won the core of my passion sits in the farming industry and I enjoy the challenges and rewards that it brings.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

GCSEs
English C
Maths B
Science C
History B
Design technology A

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Use of handler and tractor when needed. For day to day running of farms

Daily use of quad bikes.

Other livestock experience

Experience with lambing and calving independently indoors and outdoor.

Foot trimming sheep, small amount of shearing. Drenching and worming sheep. Shearing when maggots become a problem to help expose the affect area. Working a dog on sheep on a 200 acre farm on the coast of north Devon.

Dairy experience in a rotary and a 13 aside herringbone parlour over the last 5 years.

Assisted with foot trimming of cattle, tb testing. Caring for sick cows through administration of drugs and drenching when needed.

Very comfortable with all areas of drugs use in the palour with regards to mastitis and e.coli.

Examining results in milk recording results and coming up with solutions of the best action to reduce cell counts.

Trimming Backs and tails of beef stock when brought in for winter. Keeping and eye on condition of beef cattle and pushing them forward ready for market. Sold as stores. Making sure all ear tags are present and correct and medical records and movement forms up to date.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

24

Marital status

No

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Devon

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Enjoy hiking and training my dogs If water is around swimming and paddleboarding

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5ft 5 10st

Relevant health problems

No

Farming background

Contract Lamber 2021

850 north country mules spread over 2 weeks of lambing.

Live in farm worker. 2018- current

Managed a flock of 200 breeding texel mules and a herd of 60 suckler cows which where later sold this led to rearing dairy X calves.

Releif Miller and calves rearer/general farm hand. 2016-2020

Milked a herd of 250 dairy X cows along with calving. Assisted in the herd management and calve rearing. Use of handler and scraper tractor on a regular basis.

Releif Milker Feb 2017 July 2017

Head night milker of a herd of 800 holsteins on a rotary palour.

Work experience age 15 on a farm lambing 550 ewes indoors. First real taste of a farming job other than friends farms. Went onto a summer job and weekends as and when the farmer required and extra pair of hands.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/05/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

Happy to work anywhere in the uk

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×