CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 87874

Young Scottish Girl looking for work
Experience mainly with milking and calf Rearing, but I'm keen and happy to give anything a shot!

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

HNC Agriculture
Currently sitting HND
SVQ3 in Agriculture
D&G Employability Award

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, No Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

I can drive a tractor and have a telehandler certificate. However not much experience on either, if someone is patient enough to teach me I'm willing to learn anything however!

Other livestock experience

Head calf rearer for 400 calves AYR calving and block Calvings

Relief Milker

Assistant Dairyperson

200 ewe lambing expereince

Mainly experience with Holsteins, a little bit of experience with Ayrshire, Jerseys and NZ style Crossbreds

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

See note about Driving Licence please!

Age

20

Marital status

Single

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Dumfries and Galloway

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Young Farmer Involved with Lantra Keeping Active Baking Studying for my HND in Agriculture

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5"3 Bubbly and normally smiling Chatty but also like to get on and get things done

Relevant health problems

Type 1 diabetic

Farming background

May 2016-January 2018- Head calf rearer, and assistant Dairy person on a 400 cow herd

Relief milker for 250 cows every 2nd weekend on my own

January 2018-December 2021 -calf rearing, milking supervisor and dry cow management on one of countries highest preforming herds

College Work Experience-lambing locally

Preferences
Availability

Start: 16/03/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

Close to home for a full time job would be preferred. Part time or seasonal work anywhere would be considered I do have a Driving Licence however due to a medical reason I'm not currently allowed to drive, hopefully this will only be the case until the End of March at latest

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×