CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 87282

I have a passion for agriculture. I am a trained Tree Surgeon that gained experience working on a farm alongside working as a Tree Surgeon. I have since then gained more experience by working full time on a beef farm in Northampton since February.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC

Type of farming wanted

Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Ploughing, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

My tractor experience has been mainly with grass management and hauling trailers. I have spent the last four harvests mowing, spinning and rowing grass for hay and silage. I have done a small amount of ploughing but would like to do more and gain experience with that also this year I was given the job of baling all of our straw and contract baling for other farmers straw. I can drive tracked machines such as diggers and tracked post knockers, I spent a year working as a fencing contractor, doing various agricultural fencing i have also spent time driving diggers up to 12tone, ditching and ground work for horse areas putting in drains.

Other livestock experience

Whilst I was at college I helped on a sheep dairy farm, there I milked and lambed whist helping with the day to day running of the farm such as feeding with a feeder wagon. Then I worked with a small herd of 60 Dexter cattle, working with them I have assisted with TB testing, feeding and bedding up. Most recently I have been a beef herdsman looking after a heard of 200, here I have been feeding, bedding down, mucking out and calving.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

I would like to be able to have my Cocker Spaniel with me.

Age

22

Marital status

I am not married but me and my girlfriend do live together and would look to move together.

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Northamptonshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Outside of work I like to play cricket and also work/ train my dog so she can become a working gun dog.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

Most recently I have been a general farm worker on a beef farm looking after 200 head of Angus and Charolais crosses. Here I have also done grassland management and a small amount of arable. Previous to this I have been working as a Tree Surgeon and Fencing Contractor. The company I have been working for has a 250 acre beef and arable farm where I have been helping with tasks. I have been mainly assisting within harvest season with the mowing, spinning and rowing up of hay and silage as well as hauling bales.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 30/11/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

-

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×