CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 86991

HAU graduate seeking seasonal farm work. Background of livestock and poultry farm, experienced with tractors, trailers, Bobcats, and quads for livestock work, topping, and carting bales. Hardworking and eager to learn, with basic tractor/trailer driving skills, looking to expand harvest experience.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications


Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Just finished final year studying Agri-Business at Harper Adams University.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience


Livestock experience

Sheep, Lambing, Poultry

Other equipment experience

Small Tractor Experience - for livestock and grass management such as topping, chain-harrowing, hay making, carting bales.

Trailer Driving - Livestock trailers, small trailers and long straw trailers.

Bobcat - for handling bales, moving equipment, mucking out etc.

Quadbike - with electric fencing.

Other livestock experience

All areas of sheep - General husbandry and handling throughout the year including shearing, worming, vaccinating, crutching, lambing etc.

Picking, grading, packaging eggs and general day-to-day duties with free-range hens.

Some basic cattle experience and calf rearing.

Others - Turkeys, geese & pheasants.

Personal information


Other Information




Marital status



United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?


First language


Do you have the right to work in the UK?


Other languages



Having just finished my final year at HAU, I am looking to go travelling for a year before returning for a graduate job in agricultural consultancy and to continue taking on responsibility of the farm business at home.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)


Relevant health problems


Farming background

Family Farm (Background / Upbringing) - Sheep & Poultry

Various farm work, alongside my parents and independently. This primarily includes some tractor work, e.g topping, hay making, straw carting; work on a Bobcat and Quadbike; picking, grading and packaging eggs with day-to-day duties of free-range hens, and all sheep work throughout the year. I am competent in driving with trailers, for transporting livestock, equipment and carting bales. Having grown up and been involved (still involved) on the farm, I have gained skills and experience over the years with increased responsibilities, which now come as natural instinctive actions to me.

Off our own farm, I have worked for a nearby Shepherd and done outdoor lambing in Wales.


Start: 07/07/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region


Type of job


Where would you like to work?

Happy to travel for work anywhere, with accommodation preferred.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.