CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 86068

I am an Animal Science under-grad student looking for work opportunities which will further my knowledge and education. I have a keen interest in dairy and beef farming and also have experience working with sheep, pigs and horses.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Ploughing, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

I have done basic tractor work on a dairy farm (scraping, feeding with TMR wagon, slurry and muck spreading, cultivations).

I also hold an NPTC ticket for all-terrain fork lift, RTV and ATV.

Other livestock experience

I have 1+ years experience milking and calving on a dairy farm, particularly calf rearing. I have also done a season of lambing 200 ewes and experience on an 2000 pig outdoor farrowing unit.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

19

Marital status

-

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Ceredigion

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

University Student

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

Working with a 100-cow holstein milking herd and a 200 mixed beef herd alongside. Relief milking, calving, calf rearing and beef production. Lambed 200 early-lambing suffolk ewes. Worked on 2,000 sow outdoor farrowing unit, including feeding, weaning, AI and vet&med.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 15/05/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Temporary

Where would you like to work?

Anywhere with accommodation considered. Have own car.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×