CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 85341

British female with experience working on a large dairy farm in New Zealand, where I was responsible for feeding and caring for 400 calves. I would like to carry out this role alongside my university course at UWE studying Biomedical science.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC, City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Not listed

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

-

Other livestock experience

Experience caring for a small farm of 40 sheep, which included general care such as regular checks, feeding, shearing, foot trimming, and lambing. Also, previous experience working on a large dairy farm in New Zealand, where I helped with general care of the dairy cows, and had the main role as a calf rearer, being responsible for feeding and caring for 400 calves.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

20

Marital status

single

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

South Gloucestershire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Studying Bsc Biomedical science

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

Height- 5ft4 Weight- 9st2

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

2004 - 2019 - Rode and competed horses and over time gained total responsibility of my horses. Alongside, helping on a friends farm where I worked with sheep and beef cattle. 2019 sold horses to travel and work abroad. 2019 - 2020 worked in New Zealand for 7 months on a large dairy farm, helping with general care of the dairy cows with main and full responsibility as a calf rearer, feeding and caring for 400 calves. Left NZ due to COVID outbreak. 2020 (3 months) working on a professional showjumping yard with high standards of care for the horses. Left to move to university. 2020 - 2023 Student at University of West England studying Biomedical science

Preferences
Availability

Start: 11/10/2020 Finish: 11/07/2023

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

On a beef/dairy farm, mainly stockwork

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×