CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 84383

Hard working agricultural student seeking part time work.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

-Various NADIS livestock certificates
-Many more short courses and qualifications to be undertaken

Driving Licence

Provisional

Equipment experience

Tractor, Ploughing, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

-Having learnt tractor driving skills during my education I am competent in basic tractor driving and manoeuvring including trailer reversing, however I look to expand this further and become more comfortable driving tractors and a variety of machines

-I have experience in grassland management, meaning i am competent in most aspects of this.

Other livestock experience

- Having previously worked on multiple livestock farms I am competent in sheep handling, I have worked with one of the largest pedigree Kerry Hill flock in UK and have worked one lambing season, additional to this I have experience with pure breed Herefords, Red Poles Holsteins and Jerseys, as well as plenty of pig and poultry experience.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

17

Marital status

NO

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Bedfordshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I am a very active person, so like to keep busy. Aside from my studying and work I enjoy going out competing with my horses and attending country shows and events throughout the year. I am a social person, so enjoy doing new things and meeting new people. I am constantly looking to develop within agriculture so will take any opportunities I get presented with.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

Weight-50kg Height-5'2

Relevant health problems

NO

Farming background

I am currently studying my level 3 extended diploma in agriculture. I have previous work experience on a mixed farm and look to further expand that. I am a hard working, active individual who loves being outside in all weathers! I have owned horses all my life so got exposed to animals at a very young age and that has led me to my passion in agriculture. I am still learning, so I am looking for somewhere that can accommodate that and help me develop my knowledge and experience

Preferences
Availability

Start: 23/06/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

I am a student so cannot commit full time to anywhere as of yet, however I am starting my last year soon so would ideally look to start full time post graduation. I am looking for somewhere that has accommodation available if it is not local to my area, as I have not yet passed my driving test however it is booked so travelling may become easier soon, regardless staying in accommodation would be preferred.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×