CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 83905

I have a keen eye for detail, outstanding animal welfare is my biggest aim within my job, while adhering to budgets and common sense.
I love working and I'm always happy to put extra hours in when it's needed. I can turn my hand to most things but calf rearing and sheep work are my main passion.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming, Other

Other qualifications

Level 3 diploma in equine management.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Goat, Sheep, Lambing

Other equipment experience

Rappa fencer on quad bike.

Truck and trailer.

NPTC certificate for towing sheep and cattle

Bedding up with a straw chopper and massey 590.

Mixer wagon (filling and feeding out) on a newholland, case puma, and John deere.

Wuffling straw.

Grain carting (although with a vintage combine and only on the feilds at home)

Hauling 30 tonne trailers of wrapped silage around the feilds on the farm.

Telehandler ticket

Other livestock experience

Mucking out

Bedding down

Feeding

Watering

Lambing

Dosing

Drenching

Working within large teams at shearing time etc.

Jabbing and vaccinating.

Electric fencing.

Weighing

Tb testing

Dna testing

All aspects of horse care

I also have my own working collie. ( we wouldn't win any trials but certainly very handy)

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

23

Marital status

My fiance is in the army and away alot of the time, when he's home he would stay with me, but is always happy to muck in and help out (he loves cows)

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Hertfordshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I have one horse who is low maintenance and more of a pet than anything I spend my time pottering around with her.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

None.

Farming background

Lambing inside and out, kidding, milking (sheep and goats), rearing 100 odd bottle calves both spring and autumn. All day to day sheep work dosing/drenching etc.

All day to day beef work

Small holding experience. Pygmy goats, rarebreed sheep, donkeys and poultry.

Fruit picking

Pub work

Retail work within a pet shop.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 28/05/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Ideally within two hours of Herefordshire but happy to go further for the right job.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×