CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 83530

Im a young, hard working, reliable and experienced shepherd looking for the next chapter in my career. I have worked with sheep all my life, living on a sheep farm and working away managing a flock of sheep. I have working dogs with plenty of experience.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Other

Other qualifications


Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Have some basic experience on tractors, have done a lot of work on diggers. Have experiece on a telehandler and have spent many hours on a 360 skid steer. Have worked as a full time fencer aswell.

Other livestock experience

Work at home on a hill farm keeping around 600 sheep. Worked full time on a dairy farm milking 450 cows straight from school, and still milk there now few times a week. Worked on a local sheep and beef farm over the winter of 2019/20. Worked and lived in aberdeenshire manging 1200 ewes mostly myself. Have experience working with a wide variety of different breeds of sheep. Currently working as a relief milker and self employed shepherd. Have experience lambing inside and out.

Personal information


Other Information

I am a very hard worker, and can cope with a lot of responsibility. I have good time keeping skills and am a very confident worker. Im a good socialiser and work well with others. I have worked with sheep all my life and wish to become a full time shepherd again. I have working/trialling dogs, i compete in sheepdog trials every weekend through the summer. I have indoor and outdoor lambing experience. I enjoy milking and dairy work aswell as working with sheep. I am mature and have a lot of experience for my age.



Marital status



United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?


First language


Do you have the right to work in the UK?


Other languages



Compete in Sheepdog trials around the country, socialize and spend time with the young dogs starting their training.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)


Relevant health problems


Farming background

Working at home, working at dairy farm July 2018-october 2019

Beef and sheep Farm November2019-April 2020

Fencing may 2020- August 2020

Self employed fencer september 2020-November 2020

Often help a local farmer that farms on Snowdon

Work full time as a shepherd, December 2020- May 2022.

Also go around doing hill gathers.

Working as a relief milker/self employed shepherd as well as managing my own flock at home May 2022- Current time.

Did an outside lambing on a hill farm in the Scotish Borders from mid april to end of may, after finishing my own lambing at home.


Start: 01/11/2023 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region


Type of job


Where would you like to work?


This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.