CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 83190

Experienced tractor driver looking for work in the arable sector. Great time keeper with good comunication skills. Hard working, used to plenty of hours and work well both in a team and under own initiative.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable

Other qualifications

NVQ level 2 is in landbased engineering.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Sheep, Lambing

Other equipment experience

I Grew up on a small hillside sheep farm and learned to drive tractors at age 13, Had a job whilst at school on local dairy farm which entailed a lot of tractor work (feeding, bedding etc). Once i left school i worked for a Farm Services where i gained a level 2 NVQ in landbased engineering. I left there after 3 years and have since worked for an agricultural contractorwhere my main duties where the application of fertiliser, (NPK screenings) machinery repairs, buckraking using a reverse drive valtra, bale wrapping, rowing up and anything else that was needed. After working there for around 7 years i have worked for an agricultural fencing contractor where we used a tracked post knocker and a takeuchi excavator equipped with a breaker that was modified to be a post knocker. I have also worked at a Garden Machinery shop where i maintained all aspects of garden machinery and now currently im self employed splitting my time between a 1700 acre sheep farm as the main tractor driver, duties include manure spreading using a Bunning rear discharge spreader, Tanking with a new Hi spec 2600 gallon tanker, pasture topping and transport of stock using a tractor drawn stock box. I also maintain all the machinery. Feeding cows TMR on a local dairy unit and also working through the summer for a local contractor mainly mowing, buckraking and carting grass.

Other livestock experience

I grew up on my grandads 45 acre hill farm where we lambed about 60 mules and had 10 sucklers which were mainly dairy shorthorns. Whilst i was still at school i worked for a local dairy farm which milked around 200 cows at the time, my duties were scrapping out, bedding up and moving cows around the yard. I recently went self employed and feed TMR to 800 milk cows and youngstock. I also work on a local sheep farm lambing around 2500 mules, texel crosses and swaledales.

Personal information


Other Information




Marital status

No accomodation needed at this time


United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

West Yorkshire

First language


Do you have the right to work in the UK?


Other languages



Keep a few sheep of our own. Help out on small family farm

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6 Foot tall 85kg

Relevant health problems


Farming background



Start: 30/07/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region


Type of job


Where would you like to work?

Preferably around the york area but anywhere in the north east/ north west considered

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.