CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 82350

Hello & thank you for taking the time to read my Cv
My name is Tom & I'm currently employed as a sprayer operator for a large turf and vegetable farm located in east Suffolk

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, PA1, PA2, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Not listed

Other equipment experience

In my current role I'm responsible for all applications of PPP across the turf crop as well as all nutrient inputs.

My secondary roles include

Mowing & other husbandry skills, cultivations, carting and fork lift work. I have also

previously done a lot of hedge cutting and flail work.

Sprayers

• Berthound self propelled 24 m & trailed 28m

•John deere self propelled 36m

Tractors

•Massey fergusson

•john deere

•new holland

•Some work on fendt and case tractors also

•Masted all terrain fork lift

•Telehandler

•NROSO registered

•PA 1,2& 6

•201/202/203 award in felling processing trees.

•Excavator backhoe

• dumper

Other livestock experience

-

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

35

Marital status

I have a wife, Helen & a son Bailey. And we own our own home in Gislingham near Eye

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Suffolk

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

My main hobby is as a cadet instructor in the army cadets something I've done for over 10 years. Apart from that I barbecue alot and the rest of my time is spent with my family.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6ft strongly built

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

My names Tom I'm 35 & im currently working as a sprayer operator and general farm worker on a large turf and vegetable farm on the Suffolk coast.

I hold my PA 1,2,&6 spraying certificates, Telehandler, chainsaw tickets, excavator and backhoe, first aid at work & others.

I'm a big team player, I'm honest,loyal and a hard worker who's always looking to improve and I'm looking to make my next step within agriculture and I'm keen to embrace all aspects of farming. I understand the challenges of land management and I'm always keen to learn more & to improve.

Prior to this my original trade was sports turf where I worked at internal stadia both at home and abroad.

My full CV is available upon request.

Kind regards

Tom

Preferences
Availability

Start: 25/01/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South & South East

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Suffolk & Norfolk

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×