CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 80600

I am a hard working self motivated guy, I grew up on a dairy farm and since then have always been in the farming or machinery trade. Work in West Sussex area.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

High school gcse's

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Tracked Machine, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef

Other equipment experience

I have driven tractors and used an array of different implements (mowers, turners, rake, discs, rollers, toppers etc.

I have a trailer license

I have driven a lot of diggers, dumpers and telehandlers

Other livestock experience

I grew up on a dairy farm and currently work part time with a small beef herd

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

27

Marital status

I have a fiance and 3 kids but we currently have a house so if the job is fairly local then accommodation isn't needed

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Horsham

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I'm a keen angler and usually I'm doing mechanical work for friends or spending time with my kids

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

I am a type 1 diabetic with very good control of my sugars

Farming background

I grew up on a dairy farm with around 600 cows, I used to rear calfs from 24 hours old and did the odd bit of tractor driving a small amount of the dairy work too.

I worked for a plant hire firm in Horsham for a little while where I gained experience in plant mechanics and transportation of heavy machinery.

I now work with a small beef herd of around 75 cows, but as I work alone on the farm I have to undertake all the jobs I.e tractor driving, fencing, maintenance of the farm and some of the mechanics too

Preferences
Availability

Start: 10/10/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South & South East

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

I would prefer to stay in the Horsham area but for the right job I would go further afield

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×