CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 80352

Growing up on a family farm with arable and root crop crops onions beetroot and potatoes.

Have experience with planting harvesting cultivation and in store machinery.

Also have some experience with cattle and sheep.

Went to brymore agricultural school and hartpury college

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mixed Farming, Other

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters

Livestock experience

Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing

Other equipment experience

Experience with onion harvester grim DL 500

Potato harvester grim DL 700

Beetroot harvester standen statsman and grim DL 700

18 ton grain and root crop trailers

Grass mower and hey bob claas round baler

Onion Wind rower and planter

Cultivation equipment

Tong hopper grader and washer

irrigation equipment

Other livestock experience

worked closely with dairy sheep pigs and beef at brymore school farm for 3 years and went on to learn more at hartpury college and also did a bit of work experience with a local farmer lambing.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

21

Marital status

-

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Bedfordshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Play rugby Member of young farmers club

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

Grown up and worked on my family farm from 13 years old. Driving Massey Ferguson tractor and going on to brymore school which is an agricultural school based in Somerset. They have milking cows beef cattle sheep pigs and chickens. The school also hade a horticultural department. I did a leave 2 in horticulture and agriculture. I was also a HOD (head of department) in agriculture and horticulture, and went on to win the horticultural cup at the end of my curse. After finishing at brymore I went to hartpury for a further education of agriculture studying level 3 mechanisation in agriculture. which is soil science and mechanics, after finishing college I carried on working on my family farm driving harvesters planters and working in the sheds grading and washing beetroot.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 25/11/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

I would prefer to work on a root crop farm growing potatoes and other types of veg but also have an interest in any other times of farming like dairy and beef and any other farming practice

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×