CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 80285

Seeking livestock work

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds, BSc

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

Foundation degree Agriculture.
ATV certificate
Basic Hedgelaying
Level 1 Dry Stone Walling

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Goat, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

I have a small amount of tractor driving experience. I am very willing to learn more on the machinery side.

I have done a lot of stock fencing both in Australia and the UK. All using hand held equipment.

Other livestock experience

Up until recently I had my own small flock of sheep which I managed for meat, wool and conservation grazing. I also had my own poultry.

I have done sheep work in Australia too; moving sheep, marking lambs.

I have worked in dairy research where I assisted with DEFRA and Home Office trials and degree students research projects. This included using a plate meter for grass measurements, milk recording, moving stock, and lambing.

I have worked on dairy farms milking, scraping beds, and calf rearing.

I work on a farm which has an indoor pig unit. I have been involved with mucking out and feeding. I mainly work with the sheep here. A small flock lambing 65 texels and suffolks inside.

Personal information


Other Information




Marital status




Where are you currently living?


First language


Do you have the right to work in the UK?


Other languages



Train my dogs for gundog work.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)


Relevant health problems


Farming background

I have done 3 years lambing. Mostly small flocks indoors in the UK doing the usual indoor lambing jobs: penning up ewes and lambs, taking ewes and lambs out to the field with quad and trailer, tailing lambs, record keeping. Other sheep work I have done is gathering, drenching, foot trimming, foot bathing, vaccinating, selecting stock for sale/slaughter, wool wrapping, and dagging.

I have milked in a herringbone and rotary parlour. In Australia I milked 500 cows by myself and I set up a successful calf rearing unit there.

I have worked on other calf units rearing dairy replacements and beef calves. I have been involved in dairy research working on DEFRA and Home Office trials.

I have previously worked sheepdogs. I have a young dog who I am training to work sheep.

Up until recently I had my own small flock of native breed sheep. I used these for conservation grazing and I managed everything by myself including their welfare and looking after the land.

I am now self employed working on farms. I also work on a farm which provides support and education for a number of young people.


Start: 29/02/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region


Type of job


Where would you like to work?

I would consider relocating to anywhere if the job, location and accommodation were suitable.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.