CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 80230

My name is Jason, Im a very enthusiastic young man, Im very passionate for English farming and currently looking for a job, I have worked in New Zealand, cumbria and glouscertershire on sheep and beef farms

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds, NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

Shotgun License
Pesticides License PA1 and PA6
Chainsaw crosscutting and groundwork License
Countryside Management; Level 3 passed
Arboriculture and Forestry; level 3 passed

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, PA1, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Goat, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

Basic tractor usage.

Very competent on quad bike and side by side.

PA1 and PA6

Fencing

Ground use chainsaw

Shotgun and firearms experience

Other livestock experience

Some of my stock experience includes:

Tagging and ringing calves, docking lambs with an iron and castrating with an elastic band, drenching and injecting, dagging and crutching, working sheep and cattle extensively in yards, ear marking, mouthing and uddering, I helped the vet to scan cows and heifers and take semen samples from 12 bulls. I did a awful lot of drafting and running sheep up to drafting gates, sorting up cattle and loading sheep and cattle onto livestock trucks.

See full CV

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

23

Marital status

-

Nationality

White English

Where are you currently living?

South Northamptonshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I like to hunt, fish and work with dogs outside of work.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

Weight:12 stone Height:5,8

Relevant health problems

N/A

Farming background

2019-2020 Junior Shepard Sheep and Beef Farm New Zealand all aspects of New Zealand sheep and beef farming including crutching, dagging and injecting, basic dog work including running laneways, yard work and mustering small paddocks.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 14/10/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Would love to work in the North of England or Scotland but I am completely flexible.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×