CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 7958

I have experience in milking & sheep work, and sucker cows also tractor work
Currently working on estate as stockman/gfw experience with lambing, calving cows and general stockmanship
I have my own working collies. Work preferably in Scotland.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NCA

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

national certificate in agriculture

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Competent in tractor work, mucking spreading, mowing, etc.

Other livestock experience

EXPERIENCED in working with dairy cows, milking 10 10 westfaila parlour Working with sheep,lambing I lamb alone when needed mostly outside dosing,tagging etc

Calving 100 + aax cows plus 550 gf ewes at the moment on 4000 acre estate living and running one of the farms plus keeping records ie med records and calving records etc

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

42

Marital status

Married with one child my wife also has a horse

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Scottish Borders

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

country sports Rugby

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6ft 4inch

Relevant health problems

none

Farming background

I worked on family farm since I was a kid, on and off, but moved to Yorkshire to be nearer other family. At present I have been working as a stockman on a beef/sheep farm on a estate running one of the 6 farms on the estate

Doing daily tasks with 100+ aa and 500+ greyface ewes

Preferences
Availability

Start: 29/06/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

Scotland

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

-

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×