CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 79496

British/Dutch male with a passion and willingness to work with livestock and expand my knowledge and experience. Willing to relocate. Not from a farming background but some recent experience and ready to take on new tasks andchallenges in the industry. Will work anywhere with accommodation.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Postgraduate Diploma in Agricultural Sciences and Production Systems ( completion May 2021)
BA Hons in Politics and History
Nature Conservation certificate obtained on a farm.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Goat, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Telehandler licence (obtained July 2020)

Dairy farming: tractor with diet feeder, scraper tractor, bedding/feeding/mucking out with telehandler (JCB).

Harvest student: grain carting, topping, tedding, raking, telehandler work. ( modern NewHolland t7 and manitou)

Tractor driving on beef and sheep farm, Exmoor. (feeding, trailer work etc)

Quadbike on sheep and beef farm

GFW during the 2019 harvest: carting/tedding/telehandler. (150 hp to 310 hp)

Small tractor (50 hp) with front loader at home used for tedding/baling and forestry work

Other livestock experience

Part-time farm worker on dairy farm (current)

Dairy farm work: 1 month on robot farm.

Lambing and calving on Exmoor beef and sheep farm.

Work with sheepdogs at lambing time

Family smallholding: 20-30 sheep.

Work/Help on neighbours' goat farm, haymaking, feeding, mucking out.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

N/A

Age

22

Marital status

No

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Shropshire

First language

English/French/Dutch

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Interest in mountain biking, cross country running, rugby, shooting

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5'8, 80kg

Relevant health problems

N/A

Farming background

Part time farm worker on dairy farm alongside studying (09/2020- current)

Harvest student (07/2020-08/2020)

Stockperson on robot dairy farm (06/2020)

Lambing and Calving assistant on a sheep and beef farm + general farm work (03/2020-04/2020)

Arable farm work (grain carting, tedding, general farm work) (08/2019)

Grape picker and vineyard worker (harvesting and logistical support), France (09/2017 and 09/2018)

Occasional farm (goat/cattle/sheep) and forestry worker (summers 2010-2019)

Preferences
Availability

Start: 15/04/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Anywhere if accommodation is provided or available to rent nearby. Although I am quite new to farming, I am a quick learner, keen and passionate about working in the industry.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×