CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 76963

Farm worker looking for work in Norfolk and Suffolk. Experience with with sheep,pigs, Beef and Dairy cattle and arable farming.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC, NVQ Level 1,2, City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

I have studied Level 1 Agriculture & Land Based studies and Level 2 Animal Care at Easton College. • BCS Level 2 ECDL Certificate in IT Application Skills (QCF) • Easton & Otley College Certificate of Attendance for Beginner Tractor Driving.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep

Other equipment experience

I have driven a range of tractors from old to new starting with a Massey Ferguson 35, Case 1494 and a Ford 7610 which I used for hay turning and muck scraping. The biggest tractors I have driven was a John Deere 7250R and a 6190R, valtra and jcb fastracs carrying out jobs such as discing, corn/ potato carting, top soil carting and grass topping, bale cartingI have also used a John Deere compact tractor with a front loader to do grass topping and chain harrowing. I have very little experience with a JCB telehandler. With my two previous jobs I have done grass cutting,strimming, fencing and hedge cutting with a hand held petrol stihl hedge cutter.Driven Kubota and John Deere ATV'S

Other livestock experience

I have worked with sheep, cattle, pigs and horses carrying out jobs such as mucking out, bedding up, de-worming,fly spraying,foot dipping,weighing, feeding and bottle feeding lambs. Identifying any issues or medication for certain livestock and general health checking. I have watched how to de-horn calves and castrate lambs while I was at college.

I have carried out feeding routines for dairy cows wether they were heifers, young heifers and store cattle with a tub feeder and teagle tomo hawk for Bedded down. Scraping out yards and collecting cows to be penned in for the robot milking machine and mucking out.

Personal information


Other Information

I have covered basic maintenance of machinery.



Marital status




Where are you currently living?


First language


Do you have the right to work in the UK?


Other languages



I like to do some shooting and off roading/green laning in m,y spare time.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)


Relevant health problems


Farming background

Both of my grandparents and great grandparents have worked and lived on farms. I have worked for a small 300 acre farm for two days a week working with sheep and groundwork such as weighing, de- worming, foot dipping, fly spraying, chain harrowing, grass topping,strimming,fencing. I have also had a harvest job earlier this year doing jobs such as corn carting, discing, hay turning, grass cutting, grass topping,strimming, cleaning out the grain store and grain drier and washing/maintenance of machinery.

I have worked on a dairy farm for just over a year and have carried out the general daily duties such as feeding round with a tractor and tub feeder, collecting heifers for the robots, scraping yards, littering round with a tractor and straw blower , mucking out and pressure washing calf pens, collecting cattle for the vet and foot trimmer, muck carting , slurry spreading.


Start: 29/07/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

East Anglia

Type of job


Where would you like to work?


This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.