CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 75723
An extremely motivated and loyal individual who is keen to pursue a career working within farming.
Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming, Other

Other qualifications

• Fife College – Electrical Engineering NC Level 5 2018 – 2019 • Fife College – Introduction To Engineering & Technology Including Automotive Skills Level 4 EAL Level 1 2017 – 2018 • West Lothian College – Maths National 4 2016 – 2017 • Fife College – NQ Digital Media with Computing Level 4 2014 – 2015 • SRUC Elmwood Campus – Introduction To Landbased Studies Level 4 2013 – 2014

Driving License

Full Car License

Equipment experience

Tractor, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Calving

Other equipment experience

I have had experience on a New Holland T5 115 (114 bhp) with a loader when I was moving strawbales. I can tow a trailer. I have done fence work and I am familar with the tools and equipment that's used on the job.

Other livestock experience

I have recently had work experience on a 600 acre mixed farm. This involved working with Cross Suffolk Lambs and beef cattle. I was worming, Treating feet, Tagging and helping to treat a sick sheep. I was working with about 50 - 100 sheep and I have not lambed a sheep before which means I can't do it alone. At work experience I was assisting the vet when a pregnant cow was lying down. This consisted of giving the cow calcium and passing over the required equipment. I was not calving the cow but I was assisting. When my Dad used to have a herd of around 300 dairy cows I used to help out. I brought the cows in with the quad bike, Milked them, Sterislsed the milk pipelines and washed out the milking parlour. After that I scrapped out the cattle sheds using a tractor and I also helped to feed, Water and bed the cattle and calves. The farm is 300 acres and my Dad put all his cows away on August 2011.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

No

Age

22

Marital status

No

Nationality

Scottish

Where are you currently living?

West Lothian

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?<

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I am currently at college part time. My hobbies and interests are quadbiking, Motorcycling, Driving and offroading. I like anything that has got an engine and a set of wheels on it. I like to know how engines work and all the components that makes them up and function.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

179.5cm 15 stone

Relevant health problems

Exzemma

Farming background

Work Experience:

- Blebie Farm Humbie, East Lothian October 2019

- Fife College: Electrical Engineering NC Level 5 2018 - 2019

- Fife College: Introduction To Engineering & Technology Including Automotive Skills Level 4 EAL Level 1 2017 - 2018

- West Lothian College: Maths National 4 2016 - 2017

- Fife College: NQ Digital Media With Computing Level 4 2014 - 2015

- SRUC Elmwood Campus: Introduction To Landbased Studies Level 4 2013 - 2014

Preferences
Availability

Start: 10/01/2020 Finish: 31/12/2020

Preferred region

West Midlands

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

Anywhere

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×