CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 74684

I've got experience in all aspects of farming from being a tractor man stock man and a shepherd. Consider work anywhere.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Have ADR for fert and HGV class 1

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence, LGV/HGV Truck

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, HGV1, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

I was the main tractor man on a farm of 2000acres winter barley, spring barley and sillage.then became the shepherd on the estate. I have licenses for most things.gained most of my experience working for an agricultural contractor.

Other livestock experience

I helped out with all stock when it was needed. Then I became 1 of 3 shepherd's looking after 3000 black face ewes. I can lamb alone. Helped with dairy work and all other stock duties.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

Want to get back to being a shepherd it's where my heart is.

Age

43

Marital status

I'm married with 2 children a son and a daughter and 3grandsons. My son still lives with us.

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Dumfries

First language

Scottish

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I enjoy spending time with the family

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

No health problems

Farming background

I come from a farming background through all my school holidays I was at my gran and papas farm. Then I left school and got a job on a local farm as a gfw. I left that and got a job with an aggriculture contractor to gain experience with all machinery which I done for about 3years. Then I went back to farming as the main tractor man on a farm of 2000acr when doing that I became more involved with the sheep.then became the shepherd on the estate. I left that job and got my PCV licence which I done for about 3years then went back to farming as a shepherd. Due to the farmer selling up and retirement I went and got my hgv I'm very hard working and have attention to detail .I am now back farming being the main tractor man on a farm and dealing with live stock.looking to being more involved with sheep

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/04/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

Scotland

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

I would consider working anywhere. Love the country life.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×