CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 73706

25 years living and working in agriculture. Working in both arable and livestock I have PA1 PA2 PA4g PA4S and full rough terrain teleporter up to date certificate. Work in the East of England. Very compatent with every aspect of agriculture and livestock.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2, NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming, Other

Other qualifications

Nvq level 2 in livestock at otley & Easton collage.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, PA1, PA2, PA3, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, 360 Ticket, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Pig, Goat, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

Worked on family farm from 9 years old in both arable and livestock 814 acre. From ploughing to drill direct or combi on bigger estates ranging from unber 1000 acres to 6000 acre. have done combine work also have pa1/pa2/pa3/pa4s and g. I have been head tractor driver on a veg/cereal farm in Essex. Expirance in all aspects of arable and veg planting potatoes and harvesting with single row harvester. Currently managing a 140 head of limousin beef heard on 400ac in north Norfolk as well as managing the waste water and slurry injecting on site.

Other livestock experience

Hands on expireance on family farm from 9 years old with sheep pigs and some cattle. Have worked on 1500 sow out door unit in east Suffolk and Norfolk where I was second in command to the boss. I have a passion in livestock and get a lot self satisfaction. At the momment I'm farm manager up in norfolk looking for the next step. I'd call myself a very highly trained cow man with the appetite to get chucked in the deep end.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

Im 100% an outside man with a passion for agriculture and country side management. In my spare time I like to help teach stone age (primitive technology) and also enjoy shooting and fishing when I get time. My main hobbie is farming it's somthing I have a love for.

Age

36

Marital status

Partner with 2 children i also has a 16year old son reice also studying agriculture he lives with his mother.

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Suffolk

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I give my free time when i have it to a charity farm in Suffolk. And teaching bushcraft when I can. Into my shooting and fishing.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

15 stone 6.11ft

Relevant health problems

Fit and healthy/strong

Farming background

25 years hands on expirance with pigs sheep have run upto 1500 sow units in Suffolk. and some beef. Have worked self employed on 6000 acre arable estate as part of a 4 man team. Wanting to take my next step in farming. Looking to expand my expirance and knowledge I'm a strong fit individual who is not affraid of hard work always willing to get stuck in. Was a under manager on small veg and cereal farm in Essex where I'm head tractor driver and harvester operator.

At the momment I'm managing a herd of limousin 140 head beef heard doing all day to day jobs as well as guiding my small team of 3 sorting out the slurry injecting right down to tractor mechanic. Ideally looking for the next chapter in my farming life.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 30/10/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South & South East

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

East England, east Yorkshire,

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×