CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 68958

Neil from Cheshire is looking for full time employment in general farm work. Looking to work anywhere in the United Kingdom. I am a great worker with a love for both animals and the countryside.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

I have a bachelor of arts degree, and a level 3 diploma in social sciences. I also have a CScS card with first aid qualification. i do have experience as a general farm worker.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

I have worked in agriculture where i was driving tractors ( David Brown 1390, David Brown 990, Leyland 272, Massey Ferguson 135)I was also involved in all farm work such as scraping out sheds. field work, such as potato and barley crops, My role was to also muck spread, sometimes ploughing, soil and grass rolling, spreading fertilisers in early spring, transporting silage from fields to storage sheds, baling and collecting bales of straw and hay.

Other livestock experience

I looked after a Frisian herd of 120, and assisting in milking twice a day. I also took part in the welfare of the livestock through making sure they were bedded down, fed and comfortable. I took part in assisting the vet and dehorning calf's when needed. I have no experience in record keeping or essential animal husbandry. I only have the basics in animal welfare, but want to learn more with training. I have a good eye at spotting mastitis and sick and injured livestock. This year 2021 I have volunteered for a farmer and gathered some experience with a 50 point rotary parlour milking 500 cows.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

I am a genuine person who is very reliable and energetic, i am willing to participate in any training in the areas where i lack experience. I can pick things up very quickly and have a positive can do attitude. I am a seasonal green keeper at the moment, but my heart lies in the countryside and the farming industry.

Age

48

Marital status

I am a single person.

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Cheshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Walking, go to the gym. camping. learning survival skills and techniques. Creative writing. playing the guitar.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5ft 9inches and 11 stone.

Relevant health problems

no health issuses.

Farming background

I worked on a dairy farm with 120 Friesians. I have experience in the day to day running of a farm. The milking parlour was old fashioned and basic. I have not had any experience in modern parlours, however, i am willing to learn and take all training with this so i can be a competent milker. I also prepared ground for barley and potatoes and muck spreading, ploughing, rotivating, soil and grass harrowing and rolling. I also maintained all the gates and fencing on the farm and made sure all the poultry was fed and watered. I have also worked in landfill sites where one of my roles was to manage the dust levels by using a tractor and water tanker to prevent dust becoming airborne. In early 2021, I volunteered in a modern rotary parlour milking 500 cows.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/10/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South & South East

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Wiltshire.Somerset Cornwall, anywhere in Europe.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×