CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 68132

Life experienced, reliable and hardworking father of four. Looking to reconnect with agriculture. I am adaptable and can manage change under stress with self-confidence.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NCA

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

PGCE English and Drama, MA Literary Studies, BA Hons English

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep

Other equipment experience

I used to have telehandler licence which has lapsed. My experience ranges from fast road applications such as Fastrac driving to operating subsoilers on Quadtracs. I also have experience using Catros style tillage equipment. I have worked on a 6500 acre farm outside of Cambridge and was able to use their entire range of tractors.

Other livestock experience

Back in 2000-1 i was involved in the daily milking of 1100 Holstein cattle in New Zealand. I was also involved in the management of male stock across the farm. Within the sheep side of the business I was involved in the movement of stock around pastures, daily checking for fallen stock and for new lambs. I assisted in the shearing of the flock. The flock was approximately 8000.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

41

Marital status

Long term partner and four children

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Tyne and Wear

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I attend the gym on a regular basis. I am also involved in charity work helping disadvantaged young people.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

Height 189cm Weight 88 kg

Relevant health problems

No diagnosed health problems. I currently wear glasses and contact lenses.

Farming background

Spent a considerable amount of time developing my land based skills before becoming a teacher. I've worked on 6000 acre arable farms in the UK driving 500hp+ machines. Prior to this I worked in NZ on a dairy /sheep farm where I helped in the management of a dairy herd numbering 1100 and a sheep flock totally 8000.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 30/06/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

-

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×