CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 67473

General Farm worker from North Yorkshire looking for work in Devon or south west.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

No agricultural qualifications but willing to learn or take relevant courses ie: foot trimming and A.I.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

New Holland T7, Jcb 420 agri, Jcb Tm320. Bobcat skidsteer. Excavator experience Jcb loadall, John Deere 2150m and 2150r

Other livestock experience

1 years experience on a 560 Cow dairy farm, 1 year on a mixed farm with 1100 bacon pigs, 250 ewes and lambs and 200 bulls, 400 bullocks.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

31

Marital status

Yes partner and child

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

North Yorkshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Walking, shooting. Family time walking the dog. Camping

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5ft 7in, 13.5st,

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

Iv worked on a modern Dairy Farm with a Westphalia 20/40 parlour. Home to 560 cows and heifers that are milked 3 times a day. My day usually includes pushing the cow/heifer groups from the sheds to the parlour. Mucking out and beding up. My day can include helping with the new born calves and sometimes aiding calving. I rarely used the tractors other than to bed up and muck out unless Im asked to do so, I also milked as and when needed. One year on a mixed farm, I was learning to become head stocksman. My daily tasks included feeding round and bedding up the cattle and pigs, then filing the creep feeders and counting any stock outside. Il then spend the day with the livestock or on the tractor. I have experience in tedding and rowing up grass and straw, leading bales and spreading muck with rear discharge spreaders. I have experience with foot bathing sheep and cattle aswel as dipping sheep. Im confident in administering medicine to livestock and drenching.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 11/01/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

East & East Anglia

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Devon or Scotland

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×