CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 67104

Experience in agriculture pigs/cattle/sheep and competent tractor driver welding workshop skills also. Work in Devon.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2, City and Guilds, NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Safe use of veterinary medicines tractor loader test

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Ploughing, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Tractors up to 350 hp all manner of trailer work from veg to cereal crops to road hauling pigs/cattle I've done a lot of field work cultivating with tracked cat good on a loader

Other livestock experience

18 years intensive pigs farms I've ran boar studs collect and processing semen I've ran big breeding units producing bacon pigs I've worked with beef cattle biggest herd being 5000 Aberdeen Agnus and and had lambing experience I ran a 150 ryeland pedigree flock in the wye Valley for 2 years

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

I've won mixed farm of the year on a arable and pig farm in Banbury 7 years ago. Within my 20 years experience of working in the pig industry Ive worked on many different farms, each with their own farming systems. Which in my view by doing this I have gained a lot of knowledge and experience. I have recently completed my euthanasia of pigs license this year 2015 and can provide a copy of the certificate. I also attend regular BPEX training workshops for my ongoing development.

Age

39

Marital status

No I'll be moving on my own

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Devon

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Nothing work and family time

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5ft9 12 stone

Relevant health problems

No fully fit

Farming background

I started work full time on farms when I left school when I was 16 then I went to Otley agricultural college in Suffolk completed my nvq2 livestock and production and city and guilds and worked in agriculture ever since I've done a lot of pig work also cattle and sheep work I've always done harvest at various farm to top my salary up in summer I have good workshop skills I can weld and fabricate equipment

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/06/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Devon

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×