CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 64114

General all round farmers son looking for general farm work, harvest work

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2, NDA, City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mixed Farming, Other

Other qualifications

NVQ level 2 land based engineering NVQ Level 2 animal welfare management and wellbeing

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, PA1, PA2, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, 360 Ticket, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Anything from a mf 35 upto a case quadtrac/xerion mainly grass work to through to arable cultivations/harvest mowing hay and silage. Carting grain, bales, grainstore running

Other livestock experience

Farmers son + General farm worker since age off 14 Worked on most farm types, arable, mixed, beef and sheep with some dairy in between. Contracting/harvesting

Very confident around stock, dosing, tailing, lambing, calving, tb testing.

Personal information


Other Information

References are available with an up-to-date cv but won't let me upload on here



Marital status




Where are you currently living?


First language


Do you have the right to work in the UK?


Other languages



I have a passion for offroading, motorbikes and socialising with friends. Iv a small flock off swaledale ewes that are more pets than s hobby.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6ft4 slim active Walker and swimmer

Relevant health problems


Farming background

Grew up on a 2000 acre Hill farm in cumbria where my dad was a shepherd for 1500 swaledale/lleyn/mules. Also had around 100 stabaliser/limx cows. I left home after doing 2 years mechanics course. I then went onto covering harvest/silage operations aswell as working for livestock/arable/contracting units. I am currently self employed covering work in Cumbria and Sw Scotland. Looking for work in scotland, Borders region or Northumberland but willing to travel for harvest work with accommodation livestock and mixed farming operation. I have coveted most jobs related to farming. From mowing grass with a 6930 jd to cultivating with a quadtrac 535.


Start: 30/07/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region


Type of job


Where would you like to work?

Looking to work in Scotland or northern England after spending 10+ years on mixed arable farms. But anything considered and willing to travel for harvest aslong as accommodation is provided

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.