CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 61578

Imlooking for arable or mixed farming work. I have experience in tractor driving . Grain cart cultivation drilling hedge cutting.. gps work on Trimble.. digger driving loading grain lorrys and workshops maintenance. With a plant hire firm . Oil changes services. And PDI inspections for new hires.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC, City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

English level Rural and agricultural science agriculture mechanisations

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Drilling, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Sheep, Lambing

Other equipment experience

Tractors up to 200hp. Corn and bale carting. Mini and 14 ton Digger work , loading shovel work can operate a telehandler cultivation drilling with tine and direct weving GD and rolling experience with Trimble GPS old and new from 750 screens to the new fitted in case and newholland .

Other livestock experience

Some Experience with sheep such as worming, lambing, foot trimming. Ive not got much experience working with cattle but would happy learn more.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

Ultimately I am looking for a career, a career which I can settle in and spend my working life doing, I have a passion for farming both arable and live stock, and have been looking to pursue a career in this field. I am a good team player, have an eye for detail and an excellent communicator. I strive to the best of my ability in all I do. I am a hard worker. I have full car driving license and tractor road icence . I work well in a team and I am a confident person who excels when faced with any challenges.

Age

37

Marital status

I do have a partner but no children so working long hours and weekends would not be a problem

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Bedfordshire/Northamptonshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Follow local hunts and countryside sports

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5ft10 11st

Relevant health problems

No health problems

Farming background

Im a 37 have a passion for agriculture ive been around farming all of my life . Ive got experience in live stock mainly sheep and a small amount with cattle. Ive also got experience in corn carting bale carting cultivations and rolling. Topping drilling with a direct drill and tine drill and experience with Trimble gps systems . and workshops maintenance. And up keep of all sorts of farm machinery. I would like to find a farm Were I can learn more with in the industry.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 31/07/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

East Midlands

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

Bedfordshire/ Northamptonshire Cambridgeshire

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×