CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 58972

Current Harper Adams student in my final year, looking for a seasonal summer job. I am a very highly motivated individual with excellent organisational and communication skills and I have no doubts I will be an asset to your team.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds, BSc

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

13 GCSEs grade A-B, 4 A Levels and a 2:2 pass in the first year of BSc Biomedical Science. Final year of BSc Agriculture at Harper Adams also completed pending results. Tractor and telehandler licences gained as well as a transport of animals by road certificate for cattle, sheep and goats. PA1 and PA2 certificates completed and looking to complete quad/PA4/PA6 licences.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, PA1, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Competent on both manual and automatic quad bikes as well as 4x4 off-road utility vehicles. I have driven tractors with trailers on and telehandlers in arable and dairy scenarios with competence on both. Please see CV for further details.

Other livestock experience

4 months spent maintaining a 116 head flock of sheep and 40 head herd of pedigree Highland cattle in the Scottish inner Hebrides with calving of 21 pure and cross Highland calves.

4 months spent milking 1400 Holsteins on a 70 point rotary twice a day in the Scottish borders and working as the secondary calf woman looking after 150+ Holstein cross calves.

Part time work at university milking 360 Holstein cows on a 12/24 herringbone then a 30/60 swingover parlour as well as feeding the calves in first year then part time work milking 215 Brown Swiss cows on a 20/40 herringbone parlour as well as feeding and bedding down the 40+ cross calves in second year in Shropshire.

Easter 2019 spent lambing 600 NZ Highlander ewes in Northern Ireland as the sole help on the farm. Easter 2020 spent lambing 2000 Lleyn ewes in County Durham during the day shift. All relevant lambing duties such as care of cade lambs also undertaken. Easter 2021 spent lambing around 1200 head mixed sheep in Cheshire. Easter 2022 spent lambing circa 500 pedigree Leicesters on night shifts with sole responsibility.

Summer 2019 spent working between a robotic dairy and on a large arable farm doing some light machinery work and general farm maintenance. Both in Suffolk.

Placement year spent working on an 80-head small cheese dairy in Lincolnshire with Friesians and Brown Swiss cows, then working on a 2000-head sheep farm on the salt marshes in Cheshire. All relevant sheep duties undertaken as well as working night shifts for lambing.

Qualifications gained in foot trimming, Blue Seal sheep shearing and AI. Please see attached CV for more information.

Personal information


Other Information




Marital status




Where are you currently living?


First language


Do you have the right to work in the UK?


Other languages



I am currently undertaking a BSc degree in Agriculture at Harper Adams. Outside of work and uni I like to go shooting, snowboarding, to music festivals and the races and I've always wanted to go on a hunt. I also occasionally go on outings with the off-road society at university. My post-graduate dream is to work my way up to a farm manager position on a beef and sheep farm.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5'4" tall and 65kg.

Relevant health problems


Farming background

Worked in the national farm research unit for 3 months carrying out research studies on livestock, arable and sprays. Most of my work experience is centred around livestock farms and I haven't got much machinery experience, however I am keen to try all aspects of farming and so I would like to get more experience with arable work. Health and safety in the workplace and first aid in the workplace courses completed.


Start: 11/07/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region


Type of job


Where would you like to work?

I am looking for a harvest or seasonal job from July-October 2022, I'm happy to relocate anywhere in the UK.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.