CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 58944

Shepherd ( currently self employed) looking for a full time shepherding position.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

Loader ticket and quad bike ticket

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Ploughing, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Good experience of Quad bike, prattly, Rappa fencing, I have helped with many harvests doing corn cart, bailing, field work ready for drilling, I have good experience with loaders and tmr feeder wagons

Other livestock experience

My main experience is with sheep, working with ewes in both early lambing indoor and forage only outdoor systems. I have work alongside others helping with beef cattle, I have experience with both organic and non organic stock, I have a good knowledge of flock management

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

I am a smoker but not a heavy one and do not smoke indoors. I will provide further references of my work at an interview stage.

Age

37

Marital status

I am in a long term relationship with my partner Kath

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Gloucestershire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I enjoy following the hunt and going ferreting

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5ft 8 medium/slim build

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

I was born and raised on a large scale sheep farm, I now work as a self employed shepherd and shear in the summer months, I am looking for a full time position as a shepherd as I feel I have built up a good knowledge of the job and would like to put my skills to use on a flock that I can stay with and follow its progression , more up to date and full and good references will be provided at an interview

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/12/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

Wales

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

I am based in the Cotswolds, But I also very much like parts of wales and surrounding counties as I have spent time there whilst shearing

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×